Fur Chic?

Few things in fashion seem to be as controversial as fur. People get really incensed and upset about fur. And then there’s the likes of Stella McCartney who are in-your-face-vegan and then collaborate with Adidas (sure, coz Adidas are so vegan aren’t they Stella?!). In some way or the other people try to use the marmite effect of fur to their own advantage.

Moi? I wear fur, yes. I am also vegetarian. I’m not vegetarian coz I feel sorry for animals but because I was raised that way by my mother, so no I see no conflict in this at all. And I only wear vintage fur, picked up in markets across London – Brick Lane and Spitalfields in the East and Portobello Market in the West…

Who does manage to pull off fur? Who looks ridiculous? Who looks classic? Who looks vulgar and new rich with no taste?

thomas wild fur winter 2012 collection

 

victoria beckham fur chic gold watch

 

elle spain 2010 fur photo shoot

Leave a Reply

