from black lace to black leather

Our office Christmas party is going to be on the 4th of December and we’re all worried about what we’re going to be wearing – eeek!!

I’m thinking a little black leather dress would be amazing – I love dresses, I love black, I love leather and “bang on trend dahling” – what more could I want? Uhmmm, the pricing maybe? Leather dresses do NOT come at affordable prices my friends :(

joseph black leather dress

This leather dress from designer brand Joseph comes in waaay above my budget (I do have a soft spot for Joseph though – timeless pieces most of the time) – ties in with the minimalist trend of the season.

And I’m sure the leather is fine and soft as butter but for some reason, personally I’m not feeling the baggy cut – its a bit too shapeless for me?

alice temperley black leather dress

Ja, Ja – I realise Alice Temperley is the prodigy from Central Saint Martins – brings us English quirky meets laid back London cool and all that jazz – but am I feeling this dress?? Nja…a friend tried it on this week and I cannot say I was impressed – bad fit, bad cut – maybe even worse than the Joseph – amazingly soft soft gorgeous leather though…

theory designer black leather dress

But THIS is what I’m talking about my friends – gorgeous little black leather dress from Theory! The pricing is totally do-able too – whats the catch people? I’m yet to figure out, but in the meantime this leather dress is on top of my wish list for the season – sexy, modern, clean, simple and contemporary – I NEED IT.

womens fashion by vivienne westwood, farhi, see by chloe, D&G and many more!

Comments
One Response to “from black lace to black leather”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] As I confessed last week, I have a major soft spot for black leather AND for dresses…so the black leather dress was practically created for me. I had a look around and picked my favourite (by designer brand Theory – like I showed here). […]



Leave a Reply

